Director David Ayer shares photo of main ‘Suicide Squad’ cast

Update: The Mindy Project’s Ike Barinholtz is Hugo Strange, Jim Parrack is Deathstroke in ‘Suicide Squad’

Director David Ayer just revealed that the entire cast of Suicide Squad got together in Toronto today to read through the script for the first time. Well, almost the entire cast. Jared Leto, who arrived in Toronto earlier this week, appears to be missing! Could that be because his role as the Joker is much smaller than we think? Let the speculation begin…

Cast in the Suicide Squad image (left to right): David Ayer, Joel Kinnaman, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (above), Will Smith (below), Jay Hernandez (above), Karen Fukuhara (below), Jai Courtney (above), Margot Robbie, Viola Davis (above), Cara Delevingne (below), Adam Beach, Jim Parrack, Ike Barinholtz

Suicide Squad production is scheduled to begin next week!