‘Suicide Squad’ star Margot Robbie beats Gal Gadot and Marvel at the Critics’ Choice Awards

It was DC Comics vs. Marvel at the 22nd annual Critics’ Choice Awards tonight, and Margot Robbie walked away with the win for “Best Actress in an Action Movie” for her performance in Suicide Squad!

Here was her competition:

Best Actress in an Action Movie

  • Margot Robbie (“Suicide Squad”) – Winner
  • Gal Gadot (“Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice”)
  • Scarlett Johansson (“Captain America: Civil War”)
  • Tilda Swinton (“Doctor Strange”)

“The Critics’ Choice Awards” are bestowed annually by the BFCA and BTJA to honor the finest in cinematic and television achievement. The BFCA is the largest film critics’ organization in the United States and Canada, representing more than 300 television, radio and online critics. BFCA members are the primary source of information for today’s film-going public. BTJA is the collective voice of almost 100 journalists who regularly cover television for TV viewers, radio listeners and online audiences. Historically, the “Critics’ Choice Awards” are the most accurate predictor of the Academy Award nominations.