‘Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay’ synopsis and voice cast announced

Last summer at Comic-Con, Warner Bros. announced their upcoming animated movies for 2018. Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay was one of them, and today The Hollywood Reporter revealed the synopsis and voice cast. The movie is unrelated to 2014’s Batman: Assault on Arkham, and is the first Suicide Squad movie in the DC Animated Universe.

Here’s the synopsis:

Amanda Waller’s secret team Task Force X (consisting of Deadshot, Bronze Tiger, Killer Frost, Captain Boomerang, Harley Quinn and Copperhead) is sent to retrieve a powerful mystical object that they will risk their lives to steal. Unfortunately for the Suicide Squad, there are other villains who want the prize, and they must win a race to get it, in order to stay alive.

And here’s the main voice cast:

Christian Slater (Deadshot)

Billy Brown (Bronze Tiger)

Liam McIntyre (Captain Boomerang)

Kristin Bauer van Straten (Killer Frost)

Gideon Emery (Copperhead)

Tara Strong (Harley Quinn)

Vanessa Williams (Amanda Waller)

Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay will be available on Digital HD and Blu-ray later this spring. For the full voice cast, head on over to The Hollywood Reporter.

SOURCE: The Hollywood Reporter