The CW renews Batwoman, The Flash, and more for Fall 2020

Crisis on Infinite Earths

The CW is wasting no time in pushing out its renewals for fall 2020. As of Tuesday, the network has renewed all of its current DC-based shows.

Altogether The CW renewed the following 13 series:

  • All American
  • Batwoman
  • Black Lightning
  • Charmed
  • Dynasty
  • The Flash
  • In the Dark
  • Legacies
  • Legends of Tomorrow
  • Nancy Drew
  • Riverdale
  • Roswell, New Mexico
  • Supergirl

Arrow is drawing to a conclusion in the next few weeks and is not part of this renewal slate.

According to some reports, the early decision was partially made due to The CW deal with Netflix coming to an end. This will provide the network with more ways to monetize its catalog of content. For instance, Batwoman will be heading to HBO Max, while Nancy Drew will end up on CBS All Access.

Also worth noting is that while Stargirl will air on The CW after it premieres on DC Universe, it is not part of The CW’s renewal cycle. Its lack of inclusion says nothing to its future.

What remains to be seen is if Green Arrow and the Canaries will be picked up, but that news will more than likely be announced closer to the network upfronts in May.