Martin, Patton, and Panabaker sign on for season 8 of The Flash

The Flash -- "The One With The Nineties" -- Image Number: FLA706a_0049r.jpg -- Pictured (L-R): Candice Patton as Iris West - Allen and Danielle Panabaker as Caitlin Snow -- Photo: Katie Yu/The CW -- © 2021 The CW Network, LLC. All rights reserved

The band is staying together for The Flash season 8 it would seem.

Three series regulars for The CW’s The Flash have signed on to season 8. Jesse L. Martin (Joe West), Candice Patton (Iris West-Allen), and Danielle Panabaker (Caitlin Snow/Frost) have all signed on for new deals as their current agreements expired with the end of season 7.

Grant Gustin’s deal to play Barry Allen already carried him through season 8.

Season 7 of The Flash saw the departures of two original cast members as Tom Cavanagh and Carlos Valdes both departed the series.

There has been no indication as of yet if season 8 will be the final season of The Flash. The series now stands as the oldest of the Arrowverse series and looks set to become the one with the highest episode count by the end of season 8. Will it try for a season 9? We’ll just have to wait and see.

The Flash season 8 is set to premiere on Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2021.