Graphic Novel

Batgirl Vol. 1: The Darkest Reflection review

Barbara Gordon is back as Batgirl in these first 6 issues of the New 52 "Batgirl" series. Fans of Cassandra Cain or Stephanie Brown...

Justice League Vol. 1: Origin review

When I read the New 52 "Justice League" I thought it was okay. It was mindless, big popcorn/summer movie action. The characters felt a...

Detective Comics Vol. 1: Faces of Death review

Being a good writer doesn't mean that you're also going to be a good artist and being a great artist like Tony Daniel doesn't...

Batman and Robin Vol. 1: Born to Kill review

"He’s taken on some of the most frightening villains in the DC universe. Now Bruce Wayne is facing something truly scary: fatherhood" That's probably not...

Batman Vol. 1: The Court of Owls review

I'm sure you've all noticed that I've started doing a lot more reviews of graphic novels. That's because there's 3 kinds of comic book...

Batman: Earth One review

Gary and I are tackling BATMAN from the beginning, before he knows what he's doing and with a very different ultimate goal in mind....

Batman Illustrated, Vol. 1 (softcover) review

The far more affordable paperback version of "Batman Illustrated, Vol. 1" is finally here for all to enjoy. This book collects the first few...

Batman vs. The Black Glove Deluxe Edition review

Here we have a massive 384 pager that features the opening chapters of Grant Morrison's Batman epic and presents them in the beautiful DELUXE...

Batman: Death by Design review

Anticipation for this book is pretty high because there isn't anything else like it. I mean honestly, when was the last time you saw...

Batman & Robin: Dark Knight vs. White Knight review

Batman & Robin: Dark Knight vs. White Knight collects issues #17-25 of the previous volume of Batman & Robin. Unlike the 2nd volume which...

Follow Batman News

116,350FansLike
169,078FollowersFollow
96,373FollowersFollow
68,814SubscribersSubscribe